Home > Pre Training, Teacher Training > Starting a Blog

Starting a Blog

I debated starting a blog, I am not much of a writer, but after seeing several others, I decided I will give it a shot!

I named the site “lock your knees” because that is one of the phrases in several of the beginning exercises of Bikram Yoga, and the one I have the most trouble with at this time. I twisted my knee several weeks back skiing and have been using yoga and physical therapy to slowly bring my knee “back to normal” One of Bikram’s quotes goes something like this: “feel free to mess with the gods, but never mess with the knees”. After this experience, and no previous knee injuries, I most definitely agree! My knee is feeling much better, and I am a little concerned about the upcoming 9 weeks, but with my current progress, the encouragement of other yogis and my PT, I believe I will do well.

One of the blogs I have liked most so far was one summarizing each week, this is what I intend to do, but may add some daily info here and there too. Right now I need to be studying the “Dialogue” (step by step instruction for all 26 postures of Bikram), so I better get to work! I look forward to future interactions!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

